Pirates of the Caribbean 4 trailer

As best I can determine, this trailer is the real thing. Keira Knightley and Johnny Depp are listed in the cast credits but there is no reference to Orlando Bloom.

The IMDB says the movie is scheduled to be released in 2012. Even ComingSoon.Net doesn’t presently offer much information.

We’ve been tracking rumors at SF-Fandom but don’t have any other information than this. In fact, I’m writing this blog post before I start a thread at SF-Fandom.

The trailer seems to show some new footage, which may only be “proof” footage not intended for inclusion in the film. It looks like they are reusing some footage from the first three films, too.

Geoffrey Rush had indicated earlier this year he would be interested in doing a fourth movie, but I haven’t found any news about his inclusion in the cast. It would be a shame if Captain Barbossa doesn’t return.

Stay tuned and I’ll find out what I can.

SF-Fandom is a fan-run moderated Web discussion community devoted to science fiction, fantasy, history, and mythology. Founded in 2001, SF-Fandom is part of the Xenite.Org Network of science fiction and fantasy Web sites.

Comments are closed.