Dragonball: Evolution trailer looks pretty good

Okay, I admit it. I haven’t really kept up with the whole Dragonball franchise. I felt it was just another Pokemon franchise directed at younger SF fans than me.

But then I saw this trailer for the upcoming movie “Dragonball: Evolution” (due out in 2009) and I have to admit that I like it. They seem to be making these Anime-to-Movie productions more sophisticated (probably the success of movies like “Transformers” had something to do with that).

I’ll keep an eye out for more trailers on this film. And I expect I’ll find a way to see it.

SF-Fandom is a fan-run moderated Web discussion community devoted to science fiction, fantasy, history, and mythology. Founded in 2001, SF-Fandom is part of the Xenite.Org Network of science fiction and fantasy Web sites.

Comments are closed.