Trailer for ‘Castle Wulfenstein’ (fake)

UPDATE: It’s a fake

I saw this trailer for “Castle Wulfenstein” today. Having played the ancient PC game to while away the hours many years past, I suppose I am not surprised someone finally made a movie out of it.

It’s a Dreamworks film and therefore has a stamp of quality about it. There also appears to be a lot of action in the story. I get the impression from this trailer, however, that a significant part of the story takes place outside of the castle. I never played the follow up games so I don’t know much about the gameworld’s mythos.

Looks interesting.

SF-Fandom is a fan-run moderated Web discussion community devoted to science fiction, fantasy, history, and mythology. Founded in 2001, SF-Fandom is part of the Xenite.Org Network of science fiction and fantasy Web sites.

Comments are closed.