Weis and Hickman discuss Bones of the Dragon

Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman talk about their new book, Bones of the Dragon, a Viking fantasy novel. This book is part of a new series of novels called Dragons Unleashed.

The video includes some interesting concept art.

I have read a number of books by Weis and Hickman. I have to admit that I gave up on The Deathgate books. But I loved the Rose of the Prophet trilogy. It was a great bridge between fantasy role-playing game adventure stories and traditional fantasy novels.

I’ve noticed an increasing number of authors turning to video to promote their books. I think that you can expect an increasing reliance on media to help introduce readers to new books, maybe even new authors.


SF-Fandom is a fan-run moderated Web discussion community devoted to science fiction, fantasy, history, and mythology. Founded in 2001, SF-Fandom is part of the Xenite.Org Network of science fiction and fantasy Web sites.

Comments are closed.