Trailers for Terminator Salvation

Can’t say I’m a big Christian Bale fan but I’ve been watching the “Terminator” movies since the first one came out.

On the other hand, I’m not able to watch the Sarah Connor Chronicles television series.

Then again, I sort of like Bryce Dallas Howard. I’ve seen her in “The Village”, “Spider-man 3”, and “How The Grinch Stole Christmas” (not necessarily in that order).

Pavel Chekov will be in the movie. Not Walter Koenig, but rather Anton Yelchin. He’s having a very good year, I suppose, but in case you haven’t heard of him (I had not, as best I can recall), he has been appearing in movies and television shows for almost ten years.

So I’m looking forward to the movie because it seems to finally be getting down to the major conflict between men and their machines. Science fiction war movies don’t get this much buildup, when you think about it. We’ve been waiting 25 years for this movie. That’s longer than we waited for “Star Wars: The Phantom Menace”.

Think about it.

“Terminator Salvation” teaser

“Terminator Salvation” trailer


SF-Fandom is a fan-run moderated Web discussion community devoted to science fiction, fantasy, history, and mythology. Founded in 2001, SF-Fandom is part of the Xenite.Org Network of science fiction and fantasy Web sites.

Comments are closed.