“Watchmen” behind the scenes featurette

Pulp science fiction is coming back to the big screen with “Watchmen”. Now we’re getting a small glimpse into the background of the movie without having to wait for the DvD.

Many graphic novel fans could discuss the world of the Watchmen far more coherently than me, so I’m not about to pretend to be an expert or an enthusiast. I love action movies, science fiction and fantasy movies, and movies about super heroes. You get all three elements in super hero movies so those are, to me, the best kind.

This featurette takes you into the world that the movie creates. How much is that world like the world of the graphic novel? I don’t know. But the final shot in the featurette triggers of (false) sense of the nostalgic for me. I think the movie world will feel very real for me, and hopefully for the hardcore fans of the graphic novel.

The movie stars Carla Gugino (who last made it big in “Night At The Museum” after several good movies), Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Malin Akerman, Billy Crudup, Patrick Wilson, Jackie Earle Haley, Matthew Goode, Stephen McHattie, and Matt Frewer.

The director is Zack Snyder, whose last big film was “300”. He is also working on a new “Heavy Metal”, a sequel to “300”, and “Guardians of Ga’Hool” as well as other upcoming films.

I’m really looking forward to this one.


SF-Fandom is a fan-run moderated Web discussion community devoted to science fiction, fantasy, history, and mythology. Founded in 2001, SF-Fandom is part of the Xenite.Org Network of science fiction and fantasy Web sites.

2 responses to ““Watchmen” behind the scenes featurette

  1. So very cool. Thanks for dropping by.