The AuthorHour talks with SciFi writers on Thursdays

Launched on October 15, The Author Hour boasts a selection of some of the biggest names in science fiction literature as guests on a weekly talk show devoted to science fiction and fantasy.

According to the press release issued earlier this month, host Matthew Peterson has interviewed writers such as Terry Pratchett, Jodi Lynn Nye, Anne Rice, and Piers Anthony (to name just a few).

I once met Jodi Lynn Nye at a party. I was walking past her. I had seen her books all over the place. I knew who she was. I about jumped out of my skin to see her standing there, doing nothing, just absorbing the moment. “Jodi Lynn Nye!” I screamed. She about jumped out of her skin.

“Yes?” she said, looking at my name tag, trying to figure out if I was anyone she should care about.

“You…write…books,” I fumbled, drawing a complete blank. She immediately got that “ohmygodhesafanboy” look and her eyes glazed over.

“Yes, I do,” she said slowly. “You should read them….”

Oh well.

The Author Hour airs live on Thursdays at 9 AM Pacific / 11 AM Central /12 Noon Eastern on the VoiceAmerica Variety Channel. To access the show, log on at http://www.modavox.com/{voiceamericavariety. All shows will be available in Matthew Peterson’s Content Library on the VoiceAmerica Variety Channel.for on-demand and podcast download.Transcribed interviews and bonus questions that didn’t make it onto the show will be posted at http://www.TheAuthorHour.com shortly after each episode airs. The full list of upcoming guests can also be found at that same website.

Note to anyone who ever writes a press release that will see life on the Internet: Learn to put trailing slashes on your domain URLs. You have no idea how many opportunities for traffic professional publicists miss out on by leaving off those trailing slashes.

Advertisements

Comments are closed.