And now a word about Hallowcon

I will not be attending Hallowcon but I wish I could. Unfortunately, I live on the wrong side of the country but I wanted to say something about the convention because it’s run by a friend of mine, Dutch Stacy.

Hallowcon is a Halloween convention held at the end of every October in Ringgold, GA (this year, at least). Klingons, pirates, Starfleet personnel, heroes, villains, and monsters turn out for a weekend bash in costume.

Memberships are still only $35 until September 30. The dealers’ room is sold out, according to the Website.

If you live in the North Georgia or East Tennessee area and you’re not sure what to do with your Halloween weekend, check out Hallowcon. I think you’ll like what you find.

And if you go, tell Dutch I said “Hi”.

Comments are closed.