Communizine to Give Away Free Copy of Moonrise Kingdom

Communizine wants to build up its blog subscriber list so they are offering a free DvD/Blu-ray for “Moonrise Kingdom” to a randomly drawn new subscriber. You can read details of the contest here.

Here is the trailer for “Moonrise Kingdom”:

Communizine is one of my Websites but the Texican is a friend of mine who has an incredible knowledge of movies, comic books, and science fiction and fantasy trivia. He oversees a team of writers who publish a truckload of content on a lot of Websites every week. I asked him for a little help with adding some content to Communizine a while back and he just went to town.

Anyway, I added a plugin called “Subscribe2” which I use on some of my other blogs and I find that it’s a pretty nice feature. It sends out emails to subscribers notifying them of new blog posts (or pages, or categories, etc.). It’s very configurable.

I like to send out daily digest on my most-active blogs so that subscribers can see what is new. I don’t really like to count on RSS feeds any more. The Texican came up with the idea of giving away a free DvD. So please subscribe. He provides a signup form in the contest article or you can just use the link in the “FOLLOW COMMUNIZINE” box in the left-hand margin.

The contest runs through November 7, 2012. As soon as the Texican lets me know who the winner is I’ll pass on the information here.

Comments are closed.