A Quick Update for November 2015

I posted an update on the #AllSeekersEve Twitterfest/Tweetstorm from Halloween.  It was, in my opinion, a big success.  Could it have been larger?  Sure.  Maybe with more advanced planning I could have gotten more people involved.  But it was great to see so many fans come out with their contributions.  Legend of the Seeker was a great television show and I miss it.  A lot of other people do, too.  But my science fiction month has been a little busier than that.

I just published a convention report for HallowCon 2015, where I was privileged to meet several new (to me) authors whose books and stories fall into multiple categories including Steampunk, Fantasy, Science Fiction, Christian Fiction, and more.  I hope you read it and check out the authors’ Websites.  They’re really nice people and very creative.

And in case you missed it I published a tongue-in-cheek poke at Noldor-loving fans on the Tolkien Society blog a couple of weeks ago.  Please read “The Myth of the Tolkien Elf” if you haven’t already read it.  I hope you enjoy it.

And I don’t know if you’re a Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. fan but you might get a kick out of this blog post calling the whole feud between Feigeverse and TV Marvel a “debacle”.  I’m not sure it’s that but I think the article makes some good points.

And I am sure other things are going on but I have been pretty busy so I haven’t had time to check all my usual haunts.

Comments are closed.